2500 28th Street - PO Box 57 - Slayton, MN 56172

Murray County EDA

Murray County EDA

The Murray County Economic Development Authority (EDA) operates through the Murray County Economic Development Office and in cooperation with other local, regional and statewide organizations, public and private, to promote and enhance business development and retention in Murray County and Southwest Minnesota.

While the Murray County EDA is very interested in business recruitment, helping the county’s current and prospective business owners is a top priority.

How We Can Help

We assist in obtaining funding and incentives, including

We provide demographic and statistical information to business decision-makers and site selectors.

We will work closely with other organizations to develop the best possible package of resources to help your company!

Murray County EDA Board

  • Marilyn Carlson
  • Jason Kirchner
  • Darwin Kruse
  • Molly Malone
  • Dennis Welgraven


Murray County Economic Development Coordinator 

Additional Information